News and Events

 

 

Thu 23 Jan 2020

Connecting with South Taranaki business

Members of South Taranaki's business community came together at WITT's Hawera campus last night for the first 'Business to Business After Five' event for the year.
Wed 22 Jan 2020

Are stigma and discrimination still part of society's behaviour?

Two nursing students have been selected as winners of an annual award for their essays on mental health, wellness and illness.
Wed 15 Jan 2020

Scholar set up for nursing career

Year 13 scholarship recipient Jeremy Johnston is ready to launch his career, starting a Bachelor of Nursing at WITT this year.
Fri 10 Jan 2020

Harsheel's bright future in the Far North

Originally from India, Harsheel's career journey started with WITT and has gone on to see him settling in a spectacular part of the country, New Zealand's far north.
Wed 18 Dec 2019

Season's Greetings

Our offices will be closed from Friday 20th December until Monday 6th January, but our website is always open!
Mon 16 Dec 2019

Finishing touches on fabrication projects

Students studying the New Zealand Certificate in Mechanical Engineering at WITT have put the final touches on practical projects.
Thu 12 Dec 2019

WITT shares transition strategy at national Zero Carbon conference

CE John Snook spoke about the role of vocational education at a Zero Carbon national conference last week.
Thu 12 Dec 2019

Promoting Taranaki to the world

WITT leaders recently returned from a 10 day trip to India, travelling to promote both WITT and the Taranaki region.
Wed 11 Dec 2019

Representing WITT at Te Ataarangi Hui

Tutor Bernie Edwards recently returned from the annual meeting of Te Ataarangi, an organisation working to revitalise and normalise Maori language.
Wed 11 Dec 2019

Staff generosity bulks up foodbank shelves

Boxes were unloaded at New Plymouth Foodbank's shelves today, with items donated by staff in a WITT-wide food drive.
Wed 27 Nov 2019

Justin's accounting for student success

Justin's taking his skills and expertise as a Chartered Accountant in a new direction, recently joining WITT as an accounting tutor.
Mon 25 Nov 2019

Student art on display this week

Artworks by WITT students will be on display to the public next week during a series of informal open days
12345678910...