News and Events

 

 

Wed 27 Oct 2021

Sustainability at WITT

The United Nations Sustainable Goals are measured by addressing social issues like poverty, hunger, health, education, climate change, gender equality, and social justice.
Thu 21 Oct 2021

Doing it for my whanau

Life changing decision in 2021 for Tina Moeahu.
Thu 14 Oct 2021

WITT's Wealth of Knowledge

The year is 1991. Denim jeans are getting wider and fitting looser; grunge music is the genre of choice as Nirvana's new album 'Nevermind' blasts through the speakers; you pick up the phone and answer it 'Hello Taranaki Polytechnic.'
Thu 14 Oct 2021

Learning with a wicked twist

This year WITT hairdressing tutor Kellie Divane and a team of students played a key part in the New Plymouth Operatic Society's (NPOS) annual show.
Tue 12 Oct 2021

Language revitalisation in Taranaki - our tutors passion!

Increasing the use of reo across WITT and our wider community is Te Amoroa Cliftons' vision as a new tutor at WITT.
Mon 11 Oct 2021

Build a Bridge

Our 2021 Build a Bridge students enjoyed the diversity of the Programme and interaction with all stakeholders involved.
Thu 30 Sep 2021

Tutors ignite a love for farming

An Agriculture class at WITT might look a little different from your 'average' classroom setting. On a daily basis students might be seen milking cows, feeding out hay or silo, or learning how to put up a fence.
Wed 29 Sep 2021

Community Opportunity

Nick Kreisler, ACE Co-ordinator is passionate about getting Community Education courses up and running in our community.
Tue 28 Sep 2021

New Energy courses under development at WITT

The latest Energy Education newsletter is available - September edition.
Mon 27 Sep 2021

Beautiful views of our mountain, sea and forests

Zarena Maxwell is loving her Forestry Operations L3 course.
Thu 16 Sep 2021

Thank You Our Community Heroes

Ken from our facilities team... one of our WITT heroes.
Wed 15 Sep 2021

Te Wiki o te Reo Maori WITT Style!

Waiata and kanikani by our WITT Kaimahi and students.
12345678910...