WITT leadership

WITT Chief Executive John Snook

Nau mai, haere mai ki Te Kura Matatini o Taranaki. Welcome to the Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki (WITT).

Whether you are a student progressing from secondary school, a learner who is returning to education or arrive at WITT through an employer, we aim to make your time with us a vital ingredient of your learning and your life plan.

If you are new to WITT then we have something in common.

My own journey has brought me to WITT in 2019 and I am thrilled to have the opportunity to lead the extraordinarily talented staff we have here.

WITT has been Taranaki’s leading provider of tertiary education since it opened in 1972. It is Taranaki's only government-owned institute of technology and polytechnic and has a rich history of producing graduates with the knowledge and skills to pursue and succeed in their chosen career.

Each year, more than 5000 students enrol at WITT in over 60 different qualifications. Our courses have a strong vocational focus and are ideally suited to anyone considering a new career, gaining a promotion in their current career or wanting to change career.

We also offer a wide range of courses to meet other goals such as the development of life skills, gaining entry to higher level study or to gain a deeper knowledge and understanding of Māori culture.

WITT prides itself on offering a strong student support team to help you to succeed at tertiary study.

I invite you to journey through our website and I hope you find a course that is right for you.

I look forward to meeting you and assisting you on your path to a successful future.

 

Kia ora tātou katoa.

 

John Snook
Tumu Whakarae | Chief Executive

Allie Hemara-Wahanui

Deputy Chief Executive and Kaiārahi Te Kāhui Matanui

A.Hemara-Wahanui@witt.ac.nz 

Bryce Turner

Director - School Māori Enterprise, Business & Technology

B.Turner@witt.ac.nz 

Daniel Fuemana

Director - School Trades Training, Primary & Creative Industries

D.Fuemana@witt.ac.nz

Ruth Crawford

Director – School Nursing, Health and Wellness

R.Crawford@witt.ac.nz

Kyle Hall

Director – New Zealand School – Engineering, Energy & Infrastructure, NZIHT

K.hall@witt.ac.nz

Nic Conley

Director - Corporate Services 

N.Conley@witt.ac.nz

Zanetta Hinton

Director - Student Success

Z.Hinton@witt.ac.nz

Peter de Rungs (1967 - 2022)

Kaiārahi Mātāmua/Chief Advisor Te Kāhui Matanui

E Peter, e nga roimata a Rangi, e te punawai a Papa. Haere, haere atu ra e te rangatira ki ou tatou tupuna.
Moe mai ra.

Nita Hutchinson

Academic Director

N.Hutchinson@witt.ac.nz

Te Rina Waiwiri

Executive Manager

T.Waiwiri@witt.ac.nz

Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki is part of Te Pūkenga - New Zealand Institute of Skills and Technology Learn more

Learn with purpose

Explore Te Pukenga

Te Kāwanatanga o Aotearoa - New Zealand Government

Te Kāwanatanga o Aotearoa - New Zealand Government

Copyright © 2022 Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki