Thu 11 Jun 2020

2020 WITT scholars announced

Recipients for WITT’s annual scholarships have been announced for 2020.

Two Sir Māui Pōmare scholarships, which cover a full year’s tuition fees for first year Bachelor of Nursing students, have been awarded this year to Shikinah Patu and Mari Harkness.

The Dr David Wee Fong Han scholarships were awarded to two second year nursing students, Jenna Heu & Micaela Watt, with $600 going to each student.

The Taranaki Nurses Graduate scholarship for $500 was awarded to Jade Newson.

WITT’s Te Kahui Matanui scholars are:

For Levels 3 & 4 – Rini Porter & Rawinia Ngohe – awarded $2,500 each.

For Levels 5+  – Jenna Heu & Kayla Hemara-Wahanui – also received $2,500 each.

A luncheon to acknowledge the achievements of our scholars will take place on campus in the next few weeks. We also hope to celebrate the Sir Māui Pōmare scholarships on Sir Māui Pōmare Day (27 June) at Owae Marae.


Pictured: Jenna Heu, who has been awarded two WITT scholarships this year.