News and Events

Fri 23 Sep 2016

A good Break for Hawera

Witt will continue to build relations with South Taranaki's hospitality community and graduates will be approaching these businesses looking for opportunities, Witt Hawera campus manager Peter Lang has promised.
Tue 20 Sep 2016

A gong for Gary

WITT's own Gary Sharpe has won the National Centre of Adult Literacy and Numeracy's 2016 Leadership Award.
Tue 06 Sep 2016

Sam flies the flag for WITT

Sam Haggart pictured with fellow former WITT students Sinead Thomas (left) and Emma Prestney – and her Romeo trophy. All three are employed as social workers at Tutaki in Stratford.
Tue 06 Sep 2016

Newbies all in a row

New chair Robin Brockie, pictured at today's whakatau with WITT chief Barbara George.
Thu 01 Sep 2016

Brooke shows style

Brooke earned second place in regional hair competitions
Tue 09 Aug 2016

Silver Service

More success for WITT
Mon 01 Aug 2016

Fees Freeze

Fees Freeze - Apply early and save!
Wed 13 Jul 2016

WITT's can-do attitude

Te Rina Waiwiri, from WITT, and Mike Merrick empty the car carrying the donations collected by the Polytech.
Fri 08 Jul 2016

Click access to our history

Maori Language Week is a good time to announce a new arrival at WITT's Te Whare Matauranga – the Learning Resource Centre
Thu 23 Jun 2016

WITT Celebrates Matariki / Puanga

WITT is celebrating Matariki with a series of events for students across the campus.
Wed 08 Jun 2016

Brazilian Agents visit WITT

The Brazilian delegation which visited WITT in New Plymouth yesterday.
Thu 02 Jun 2016

Graduate returns with a message

Tegan Frost with the poster being used to promote the Are You in Safe Hands campaign.