News and Events

 

 

Tue 07 Feb 2017

Scholars Named

Five lucky students get $10,000 Scholarships towards their business studies at WITT
Wed 01 Feb 2017

Our Miss Taranaki

Beauty Therapy Student wins 2017 Miss Taranaki
Tue 17 Jan 2017

All Change for Zaine

Zaine speaks about his journey growing up and how hes changed his life around
Tue 06 Dec 2016

Build a Bach Winners

The 2016 Build a Bach project is complete
Sun 04 Dec 2016

Lunch and stories

WITT's Maori and Pasifika students celebrated the ending of their year with lunch at Te Piere o Te Rangi on Wednesday, and shared stories about their journeys.
Thu 01 Dec 2016

Back home for new execs

WITT is bringing Taranaki talent home to fill two posts and complete its executive team.
Tue 08 Nov 2016

When Deb met Michael

Celebrity chef Michael Van de Elzen enjoys going the extra mile when he does his celebrity chef work.
Fri 04 Nov 2016

TEC figures paint a different picture

The TEC rates the course and qualification completion rates of students it funds each year.
Tue 25 Oct 2016

Summer School 2017

Summer School 2017 is coming to WITT. Get ready for your 2017 course by gaining extra credits in January.
Fri 23 Sep 2016

A good Break for Hawera

Witt will continue to build relations with South Taranaki's hospitality community and graduates will be approaching these businesses looking for opportunities, Witt Hawera campus manager Peter Lang has promised.
Tue 20 Sep 2016

A gong for Gary

WITT's own Gary Sharpe has won the National Centre of Adult Literacy and Numeracy's 2016 Leadership Award.
Tue 06 Sep 2016

Sam flies the flag for WITT

Sam Haggart pictured with fellow former WITT students Sinead Thomas (left) and Emma Prestney – and her Romeo trophy. All three are employed as social workers at Tutaki in Stratford.
123456